IQAC Members

The National assessment and Accreditation Council advocated the establishment of Internal Quality assurance Cell (IQAC) by all the accredited institutions as a post accreditation quality sustenance activity.


The primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.


Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks / parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.


IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching, learning and evaluation.
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure.


IQAC will facilitate / contribute:

  • To a heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement and facilitate internalization of the quality culture.
  • To the enhancement and integration among the various activities of the institution and institutionalize many good practices.
  • To provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning.
  • To act as a change agent in the institution.
  • To better inter communication.
Composition of IQAC
Chairperson Dr. Devasia M D(Principal)
Management representative Rev. Fr. Baby Kattiyankal (Local Manager)
Co-ordinator Dr. Biju Joseph(Head, Dept. of Management Studies )
Teacher representative Dr. Asha Chacko ( Vice Principal,Head, Dept. of Chemistry)
Teacher representative Dr. Jijikumari T (Head, Dept. of Dev. Economics)
Teacher representative Capt.Dr. Thomas Scaria (Head, Dept. of Computer Science)
Teacher representative Dr.Mr. Ajith Kumar K (Head, Dept. of Physics)
Teacher representative Mr. Joby Thomas (Asst. Professor)
Administrative Staff Sr. Mareena (Office Superintendant)
Administrative Staff Mr. Suresh Kumar V.K (College Librarian)
Local society representative Mr. T.K Narayanan (President, Kallar Grama Panchayath)
Alumni representative Mr. Shinoj Chacko (Member, Kasargod Dist. Panchayath)
PTA representative Mr. Saji Kuruvinamkunnel (PTA President)
Student representative Fr. Chacko K.J (Student, II MA Development Economics)